Antarctica Weddell Seal Pup laying in the snow

Antarctic Seal Coloring Pages

Antarctica is home to six different types of seal: Crabeater seals, Elephant seals, Fur seals, Leopard seals, Ross seals, and Weddell seals.

Check out the video and printables below to learn more about these six types of Antarctic seals!

Materials list:

  1. 'Seals of Antarctica' printable (download & print below)
  2. Activity printable (download & print below)
  3. Scissors
  4. Markers, crayons, or colored pencils


  1. Learn about the different Antarctic seals and how to tell them apart by printing out the 'Seals of Antarctica' printable. Pay special attention to things like size, spots, and teeth!
  2. Print out the the Activity sheet printable and color in the seals. See if you can match the colors and patterns that you learned from the 'Seals of Antarctica' printout.
  3. Using the Activity sheet and your scissors, cut out the names of the six different types of Antarctic seal.
  4. See if you can match each seal picture with its correct seal name!


Click to download the free printables:

Seals of Antarctica printable        Seals of Antarctica activity sheet


  • Tracy Lewis

    it would be nice to have the answers to the Antarctic seal color cut and match paper. Just to be sure.

  • Ken

    Perfect match for my kids learning about Antarctica, thanks!

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.